Contact Us

SEATTLE MAIN OFFICE

Seth Zuckerman, Executive Director, seth@nnrg.org

Lindsay Malone, Director of Programs, lindsay@nnrg.org

Andy Chittick, Forester, andy@nnrg.org

Jose Narvaja, Forester, jose@nnrg.org

Karen Gray, Finance Director, finance@nnrg.org

Alex Dolk, Outreach Associate, alex@nnrg.org

2701 1st Ave, Suite 240
Seattle, WA 98121
ph: 206-971-3709

OLYMPIA OFFICE

Kirk Hanson, Director of Forestry, kirk@nnrg.org

Rick Helman, Forester, rick@nnrg.org

PO Box 6373
Olympia, WA 98507
ph: 360-316-9317

CONNECT WITH US

Facebook | Twitter | Linkedin | Google+

latest news & Events

2018 Accomplishments by the Numbers

2018 was a productive year for NNRG and the forests our members steward! We are so inspired by the landowners and managers in our community who worked to enhance habitat for threatened and endangered species, removed invasive species, planted a diverse array of native seedlings and shrubs, and pursued new markets for local wood products. These are highlights from 2018.

Continue »

Family Forests as a Natural Capital Endowment

​My family’s forestlands have grown to just over 200 acres in the past few years. Thirty of this is what I refer to as our “homestead” property, the first parcel my wife and I bought when we barely had two nickels to rub together in our mid-20’s, and on which we’ve recently completed a family cabin. The other 170 or so acres are comprised of two additional parcels that are part of the “Hanson Family Estate”, forestlands that my parents have invested in, and that I manage as a trust endowment for our family.

Continue »

Where There’s a Will, There’s a Way to Combat Blackberries!

Pair Family Forest, situated in the Snoqualmie Valley just west of Duvall, had a serious invasives problem when the family purchased the land in 2005. About a third of the property was choked with tangled pockets of Himalayan blackberry thicket. The brambles had muscled out the native shrubbery and posed a serious problem for Wayne, who had visions of transforming his forest into a mixed-age, biologically-rich ecosystem.

Continue »

Resources for San Juan County Forest Owners

Northwest Natural Resource Group and our partners have hosted ecological forestry workshops in the San Juan Islands since 2012. These resources are specifically for San Juan County forest owners who are interested in learning techniques to reduce fire risk, increase forest value, manage timber sales, market forest products, and improve the ecological and economic health of island forests.

Continue »

CONNECT WITH US

Sign up for our monthly newsletter and get the latest information about our programs, special events and other news.
*
*
* Required Fields