Contact Us

SEATTLE MAIN OFFICE

Seth Zuckerman, Executive Director, seth@nnrg.org

Lindsay Malone, Director of Programs, lindsay@nnrg.org

Andy Chittick, Forester, andy@nnrg.org

Jose Narvaja, Forester, jose@nnrg.org

Karen Gray, Finance Director, finance@nnrg.org

Alex Dolk, Outreach Associate, alex@nnrg.org

2701 1st Ave, Suite 240
Seattle, WA 98121
ph: 206-971-3709

OLYMPIA OFFICE

Kirk Hanson, Director of Forestry, kirk@nnrg.org

Rick Helman, Forester, rick@nnrg.org

PO Box 6373
Olympia, WA 98507
ph: 360-316-9317

CONNECT WITH US

Facebook | Twitter | Linkedin | Google+

latest news & Events

Forestry Tips for Autumn

Each season presents the best time to conduct different stewardship activities. Timing your forest management for the ideal season will help you achieve success and avoid setbacks. This page provides tips to help you make the most of autumn out in your woods.

Continue »

Resources for Funding Forest Stewardship

Many public agencies offer funding to help forest owners pay for stewardship activities and realize their woodland goals. Whether you envision a habitat-rich stand bursting with forage shrubs and large snags; a business plan for timber harvest on your land; or an aesthetic retreat replete with meandering trails, there’s funding available to help you get there.

Continue »

Workshop: Energy Opportunities for Woody Biomass

Wildfire risk across San Juan County is at an all-time high – largely due to increasingly overstocked forests. Thinning excess woody biomass from densely stocked forests can reduce wildfire risk while presenting an opportunity for local, sustainable energy production.

Continue »

CONNECT WITH US

Sign up for our monthly newsletter and get the latest information about our programs, special events and other news.
*
*
* Required Fields